Automated Removal

  1. Go to the wp-admin/ section of your website
  2. Select the NGFB menu item
  3. Select the Advanced sub-menu item
  4. Check the "Preserve Settings on Uninstall" option if you would like to keep the NGFB settings in the database
  5. Select the Plugins menu item
  6. Select the Installed Plugins sub-menu
  7. Scroll down to the "NextGEN Facebook (NGFB)" plugin, and click its Deactivate link
  8. Scroll down to the "NextGEN Facebook (NGFB)" plugin, and click its Delete link
  9. Click on the Yes, Delete these files and data button

Note: Unless you checked the "Preserve Settings on Uninstall" option on the Advanced settings page, deleting the plugin will also remove all of its settings from the database.


Manual Removal

  1. Remove the wordpress/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-facebook/ folder from your website

Note: Removing the plugin folder manually will not remove its settings from the database. This may be desirable if you want to upload a new plugin archive, without loosing the existing settings.